Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Sarah Sundin- The Land Beneath Us

What a classic love story!  I have read every book of this series.  I love the Paxton brothers.  They each have an individual  battle to overcome while serving our Country!

Speaking of personal battles- Leah's was so heart wrenching.  It is great to read how her faith in GOD helped her through the most difficult times.  She was a disciple of Christ.  Her passion and caring nature spilled over to everyone she touched.

Both Clay and Leah had to learn their value before their love could blossom.

Great story.  I loved everything about this book.

The Land Beneath Us

Book 1: The Sea Before Us, February 2018
Book 2: The Sky Above Us, February 2019
Book 3 in the Sunrise at Normandy series, coming February 4, 2020
A dream as dangerous . . .
A love as solid . . .
As the land beneath them.
In 1943, Private Clay Paxton trains hard with the US Army Rangers at Camp Forrest, Tennessee, determined to do his best in the upcoming Allied invasion of France. With his future stolen by his brothers’ betrayal, Clay has only one thing to live for—fulfilling the recurring dream of his death.
Leah Jones works as a librarian at Camp Forrest, longing to rise above her orphanage upbringing and belong to the community, even as she uses her spare time to search for her real family—the baby sisters she was separated from so long ago.
After Clay saves Leah’s life from a brutal attack, he saves her virtue with a marriage of convenience. When he ships out to train in England for D-day, their letters bind them together over the distance—but can a love strong enough to overcome death grow between them before Clay’s recurring dream comes true?

No comments:

Post a Comment

Managing Millie

  The conclusion to this wonderful series did not disappoint.  Millie was hard to manage but she was wise beyond her years.  She knew what s...